The inaugural WCSB1 conference took place in Esbjerg, Denmark in 2003; the proceedings was also a tribute to a lifetime of scientific work by Pierre Gy, the founder of the Theory of Sampling (TOS).

The following WCSBs took place in Brisbane (2005), Porto Alegre (2007), Cape Town (2009), Santiago de Chile (2011), Lima (2013), Bordeaux (2015), Perth (2017), Beijing (2019).

Read more


Proceedings – see all proceedings from previous WSCBs